An estimate can be closed when it has been approved or declined. We automatically close estimates once they are approved. If an estimate has not been approved and it is closed then we will give it a Declined status.
Once an estimate is closed it cannot be edited. You can always reopen an estimate if you need to modify it.
Steps to closing an estimate:
1. Sign in to the web app at invoiced.com.
2. Go to the Estimates section in the left sidebar of the app.
3. Find and open the estimate you want to close.
4. Click the More button in the top right and then Close Estimate from the menu that appears.
You can reopen an estimate by following the same procedure but clicking Reopen Estimate.