An invoice can be closed when it has been paid or you no longer want to chase it. Please note that this is not the same thing as forgiving an invoice. Closing an invoice does not change your customer's balance nor does it void the invoice. We automatically close invoices once they are fully paid.
Once an invoice is closed we will no longer send any late payment reminders and the invoice cannot be edited. You can always reopen an invoice if you need to record a payment or edit the invoice.
If an invoice is closed with an outstanding balance, it will be labeled as Bad Debt.
Steps to closing an invoice:
1. Sign in to the web app at invoiced.com.
2. Go to the Invoices section in the left sidebar of the app.
3. Find and open the invoice you want to close.
4. Click the More button in the top right and then Close Invoice from the menu that appears.
You can reopen an invoice by following the same procedure but clicking Reopen Invoice.