We priced Invoiced to scale for a wide range of businesses with varying needs. When starting out you choose a plan based on the features and invoicing volume you need. Any extra customers that you bill beyond the amount included in your plan cost extra, depending on the pricing tier you have selected.
We calculate the number of customers that you bill within each calendar month. Customers are counted as actively billed if they received an invoice, estimate, made a payment, or have an active subscription within the calendar month. The current month's usage is displayed in the lower-left hand corner of the dashboard and on the Billing page. This counter is updated once per day. You can see usage in past months on the Billing page.
If you reach your plan's quota then we send you an email notification. Any additional customers that you bill within the same calendar month will be billed as an overage, in addition to the base cost of your subscription. We add any additional usage on the next month's bill, or perform a separate charge if you are billed annually. If you feel a mistake has been made when billing for extra usage then please contact us.